in your

WORDS

We pride ourselves in doing a lot of business with new clients that have been referred to us from existing clients.

Here are some examples of what our clients think of us.

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for a financial adviser?

Short and long term Pension and Retirement planning

How has Mark Smallwood helped you?

Mark has provided an excellent service, taking time to understand us as people, our circumstances and plans for the future. He has provided unbiased advice as well and provoking us to think about matters that were not necessarily at the front of our minds. but proved to be of importance in the timescales that we imposed. Mark was very friendly and pleasant at all times and very thorough in his analysis and presentations to us, always making sure that we understood everything and all the implications. He then worked tirelessly to deliver in a relatively short timescale and whilst working against inefficiencies in other companies. I cannot praise Mark enough for helping us to put our finances on a form footing for the future and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone wanting sound financial advice.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, Mark delivered over and above my expectations at the outset.

What could they have done better?

Nothing

December 2022

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for a financial adviser?

To secure my financial future but also to arrange a mortgage

How has Mark Smallwood helped you?

He’s been looking after my pension for a few years and has always given me great advice. Just recently my wife and myself have needed a new mortgage and not only has Mark been amazing in finding a great product for us but has been extremely patient and friendly with all the ups and downs that we had to negotiate.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Definitely

What could they have done better?

Nothing at all

November 2022

What were the circumstances that caused you to initially look for a financial adviser?

I was unhappy with the service provided by my previous financial adviser and did not feel my needs were being met nor my circumstances understood.

How has Mark Smallwood helped you?

Mark has been fantastically helpful, working tirelessly to help me put the best plans in place for my future retirement. His service has been a really personal one and he has spent a great deal of time researching the right funds and investments for my needs.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

It is a bit too early to tell as I have only recently transferred my pension to funds recommended by Mark but the whole process has gone very smoothly to date and I have very much appreciated his regular contact, updates and all the help and direction he has given me.

What could they have done better?

I really don’t think Mark could have done anything better. His service was exemplary,

Bedfordshire

August 2022

My circumstances were unusual in that I had an existing pension pot but wanted to use some of it to purchase shares in a property as part of my own business. Mark investigated all my existing investments and was able to advise how best to undertake the share purchase.

In addition, he discovered I have been paying well over the odds to my previous IFA for the level of services I have been receiving and so I have moved all my investments under his umbrella and in doing so I am now and in the future getting substantially more of a return on my investments

Not only have I seen the outcome I was hoping for as regards the share purchase, I have also found myself better off moving forward as I am paying far less in commission than previously.

Mark did all I asked and more. I am not financially “savvy” but Mark was able to explain what my options were, set out why he made the recommendations he did and carry out all the transactions with the minimum of effort required on my behalf. I cannot recommend him highly enough

November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an adviser?
I became a self employed contractor and wanted to set up a private pension
How did Robert Jordan help you?
Robert took me through the options of the various pensions available and helped me choose the right one for my circumstances.
What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
As it’s a long term investment, the final outcome is still yet to be determined for my available pension, but I fully expect the long term results to hit the values I am expecting.
What could they have done better?
At this moment, I don’t think Robert could have done anything better. I got the advice I needed and what I hope to be the best pension I need. When we do the yearly pension review we can discuss it’s current performance and then if necessary change things then.

November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an adviser?
I wanted to maximise my pension and understand how best to get the most of it in readiness for retirement
How did Bob Gibbs help you?
Bob recommended that I move my pension fund to achieve a better opportunity of return but with less risk than the one it was held in at the the time of the review
What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
so far so good!
What could they have done better?
Bob does a very good job, provides sound, practical advice and his knowledge builds trust. He was well researched and unlike others who have said plenty, he delivered, which is extremely important. Keep up the great work

Buckinghamshire

February 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?
I’m about to retire and needed help with two of my work pension schemes.

How did Mark Smallwood help you?
Mark was more than helpful in explaining my options and setting everything in place for me to make the right choices. He acted on my behalf dealing with the pension providers concerned and achieving the best possible outcome for me.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes, he helped when things got complicated, sorting things out efficiently and professionally. I’m very happy with the results he has achieved for me.

What could they have done better?
I don’t think Mark could have done anything better, I’m very happy with the help and advice he has provided me with.

August 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial Adviser?
Wanted to understand our options re buying a property before selling our current property and need to find a lender who would meet our needs

How did the financial adviser help you?
Provided great advice on options and helped us through all the process and application forms. He did all the hard work re forms and accuracy of completion.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Absolutely. I will use Mark again for other areas of advice and have recommended him to others

What could they have done better?
I do not think Mark could have done better. He was brilliant at all stages

March 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for an adviser?
Looking for the best rate mortgage on a shared ownership property
How did Bob Gibbs help you?
Bob found us a great mortgage deal and was able to advise us. He also found us income protection and life insurance.
What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes we are very pleased with our services and products we now use.

Bedfordshire

February 2019

verified ‘vouched for’ client reviews
see what they say
“Mark listened to my mortgage requirement, and made recommendations and also gave advise based on my requirements. He then furnished me with a range of products, and we chose the one for us, at no time did I feel pressured to take any of the products, he kept a great line of communication open throughout the whole process, from start to completion, and was very professional throughout.”
“He found out about a mortgage provider that we could comfortably afford with minimal fees, he then let us know about the benefits of having life insurance with our new mortgage. All of his recommendations and actions let us have peace of mind, he is a man you can trust and he had no issues with our thousands of questions.”
“Robert took the time to understand our specific needs before providing tailored solutions based on our needs. He saved us a bunch of money on our mortgage, even taking care of the paperwork so all we had to do was sign on the dotted line. How much we were paying as well as his commission were all clearly laid out. The same was true of the life insurance.”
“I don’t think Rob could have done anything better. We are all impressed with Rob’s skills as an adviser who researches all the suitable possibilities to enable us to decide together the best way forward. Indeed once an investment or mortgage is found he continues to provide the follow up support necessary. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to others as an adviser.”
error: Content is protected !!
Share This